Wubook Login Lost Password

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Some of my suggestions for Zak And WuBook
Daniele and Rodrigo have asked me to offer feedback from my experience. We began using WuBook and Zak together in June and this is my very first time managing rooms in a bed and breakfast.

Some things I am learning:

Some English fixes to update/make it more native speaker sounding:

Driver's License
"Sounds good" --not "Sounds well"
Break room-->not "Breaks room"
Room Pricing-->not Rooms Pricing

As an English Speaker I would like to differentiate between the idea of a VOUCHER and an OFFER or PRELIMINARY RESERVATION in Zak. It seems like the same function in the program, but to me they are fundamentally different. An offer for me is unconfirmed and the receiver must take an action (in our case, insert a valid credit card number) in order to turn it into a real reservation. A VOUCHER on the other hand, already has the idea of a receipt/certificate with a value (for good/service earned, purchased or won).

I will let you know as I come across other recommendations for English improvements/clarification.

In terms of some technical issues/or some features I would like to see:

1. Zak gives me a warning before I 'break a room' into individual nights. I would like a warning before I can 'move' a room to different dates. I once created an overbooking situation by improperly moving a room, and I think it would have been avoided had I been warned that I was moving the arrival date to a day later. In other words--it would be great for ZAK to raise a virtual eyebrow at me if I take a reservation and modify the arrival and departure dates by simply dragging it/swapping it on the screen. This would be the case/risk with the resize/move feature. I think not with swap (right?).